Complaints about Kirby

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Complaints about Kirby

Post by Eraserhead on 28/3/2010, 19:54

I've gotten multiple complaints about this Kirby guy who is currently ranked 22. He talks a lot and when votemuted he reconnects. Also he votekicks people who doesn't like and Fubar told me he was insulting him last week. I've kinda had it right now with him so any of you admins or members observes this guy misbehaving again then i say he be banned for a week.

http://pulpfortress.clanservers.com/tf2stats/id/STEAM_0:1:24544363

PS: He wears an NBD tag but i've heard that clan doesn't exist anymore. He said he is wearing it for fun.

_________________
Greetz,

Eraserhead

Young Greezy wrote:I'll murder your face in half
Eraserhead
Eraserhead
Senior Game Admin
Senior Game Admin

Posts : 3170
Join date : 2009-11-14
Age : 43
Location : Suriname

View user profile http://www.pulpfortress.com

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by Nick on 28/3/2010, 22:34

he is a pretty cool guys he just trolls out of control sometimes. If you just talk to him he might be better.
Nick
Nick
Clan Recruiter
Clan Recruiter

Posts : 786
Join date : 2010-03-20
Age : 26
Location : South Carolina

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by Young Greezy on 29/3/2010, 00:03

I play with him often, he's a funny guy, he does get a little out of control sometimes like Chuck said. I've never experienced anything that would really piss people off before though.
Young Greezy
Young Greezy
Scrim Team Captain
Scrim Team Captain

Posts : 1775
Join date : 2010-01-10
Age : 52

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by Eraserhead on 29/3/2010, 07:34

Well i personally haven't had problems with him as well but if other clan members especially Fubar complain about him i take it serious. Also votekicking people who aren't doing anything wrong isn't acceptable. I confronted him with it yesterday but he did not reply anymore when i asked him why he did it.

_________________
Greetz,

Eraserhead

Young Greezy wrote:I'll murder your face in half
Eraserhead
Eraserhead
Senior Game Admin
Senior Game Admin

Posts : 3170
Join date : 2009-11-14
Age : 43
Location : Suriname

View user profile http://www.pulpfortress.com

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by Nick on 29/3/2010, 09:53

take away his power to start a vote
Nick
Nick
Clan Recruiter
Clan Recruiter

Posts : 786
Join date : 2010-03-20
Age : 26
Location : South Carolina

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by Eraserhead on 29/3/2010, 10:13

I don't think that's possible?

_________________
Greetz,

Eraserhead

Young Greezy wrote:I'll murder your face in half
Eraserhead
Eraserhead
Senior Game Admin
Senior Game Admin

Posts : 3170
Join date : 2009-11-14
Age : 43
Location : Suriname

View user profile http://www.pulpfortress.com

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by Havik on 29/3/2010, 11:02

I even confronted him about it yesterday because I am always there when he does it. He always tries to votekick or voteban somebody either because they sapped one of his engineer buildings, killed him, or he just doesn't want them there. I think he should be banned. And some of the stuff he says is just annoying as hell. his over use of the word redundant is just pissing me off now.
Havik
Havik

Posts : 427
Join date : 2010-02-16
Age : 23
Location : Canada

View user profile http://www.sharpstyles.co.cc

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by Eraserhead on 29/3/2010, 11:12

Yes he is showing troll like behavior. I remember him getting muted because he kept repeating the word 'lag' over and over again. Jonesie was there i think.

'Redundant' and 'Gay' are two more of those words which he keeps repeating. He reminds me a bit of wtfisabullet. Havik next time do a votemute against him immediately and notify me. We will ban him for a week, a permban seems excessive. I do not wish to play with someone who keeps saying Gay every 2 seconds. I can do personal mute to but if others are irritated as well and it happens each time he is there it does not apply anymore.

_________________
Greetz,

Eraserhead

Young Greezy wrote:I'll murder your face in half
Eraserhead
Eraserhead
Senior Game Admin
Senior Game Admin

Posts : 3170
Join date : 2009-11-14
Age : 43
Location : Suriname

View user profile http://www.pulpfortress.com

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by vladmirbsl69 on 29/3/2010, 11:23

chuck is right when hes calm he is cool but sometimes hes a little out of control
vladmirbsl69
vladmirbsl69

Posts : 1091
Join date : 2010-03-01
Age : 23
Location : Myrtle Beach, SC

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by Socrates187 on 29/3/2010, 15:18

Bullet was cool Evil or Very Mad

Never played with Kirby, though.
Socrates187
Socrates187
Clan Member
Clan Member

Posts : 260
Join date : 2010-01-13
Age : 28
Location : Georgia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by Young Greezy on 29/3/2010, 15:31

Socrates187 wrote:Bullet was cool Evil or Very Mad

Never played with Kirby, though.

Bullet was a douchebag, what are you saying?!

Kirby is just like bullet junior, not quite at bullet's level.
Young Greezy
Young Greezy
Scrim Team Captain
Scrim Team Captain

Posts : 1775
Join date : 2010-01-10
Age : 52

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by Nicobbq on 29/3/2010, 17:11

I like kirby...because he likes bbq.... I do agree that he sometimes go too far. Those times i tell him to stfu lol.
Nicobbq
Nicobbq
Forum Admin
Forum Admin

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2010-01-02
Age : 28
Location : Quebec, Canada

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by Eraserhead on 29/3/2010, 17:59

Young Greezy wrote:

Kirby is just like bullet junior, not quite at bullet's level.

lol!

_________________
Greetz,

Eraserhead

Young Greezy wrote:I'll murder your face in half
Eraserhead
Eraserhead
Senior Game Admin
Senior Game Admin

Posts : 3170
Join date : 2009-11-14
Age : 43
Location : Suriname

View user profile http://www.pulpfortress.com

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by Impalsi on 29/3/2010, 19:49

Guys, guys. Important distinction --

Trolling is when you act ignorant, misinformed, or state something that you don't believe to stir up anger. Trolling actually requires the person doing it to be intelligent. What Kirby is, and what Bullet was, are flamers -- people who directly insult people. Flaming - direct. Trolling - indirect. I make this point because trolling actually requires thought and flaming is just yelling retarded shit repeatedly (see: Kirby).

Kirby is a mic-spamming, self-important, arrogant, obnoxious, loud, dumbass who annoys me and virtually everyone else on the server on an almost daily basis with his shenanigans. While I admit that, when he's more repressed, he can be tolerable, I have never enjoyed playing with him. I cannot stand people who never shut up, people who give running commentary on their game as though anyone was listening or anyone gives two shits. Kirby is one of those people, and it annoys me immeasurably. I am in full support of banning him, along with anyone else who fits that description.

Also, I agree with Socrates. Bullet was way cooler than Kirby. Bullet was kind of an acquired taste though.

Young Greezy wrote:I play with him often, he's a funny guy, he does get a little out of control sometimes like Chuck said. I've never experienced anything that would really piss people off before though.

He spouts memes and talks loudly. He's like Dane Cook meets /b/, and that's sickening.
Impalsi
Impalsi
Junior Game Admin
Junior Game Admin

Posts : 74
Join date : 2010-02-01
Location : Elon, North Carolina

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by Young Greezy on 29/3/2010, 22:29

I retract what I said about kirby earlier, I played with him today and he's just f♥️ck annoying.

Bullet was like a fine wine. He took a little bit to get used to, then he was alright for a while. But after time, you get sick of him.

Kirby is like...non-alcoholic beer, or decaf coffee. It's funny to think about for 2 seconds before you realize that there is absolutely no point to it, and then you never really want to come across it again in your life.
Young Greezy
Young Greezy
Scrim Team Captain
Scrim Team Captain

Posts : 1775
Join date : 2010-01-10
Age : 52

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by Impalsi on 29/3/2010, 22:44

Young Greezy wrote:Bullet was like a fine wine. He took a little bit to get used to, then he was alright for a while. But after time, you get sick of him.

Kirby is like...non-alcoholic beer, or decaf coffee. It's funny to think about for 2 seconds before you realize that there is absolutely no point to it, and then you never really want to come across it again in your life.

I'd say Kirby is like Yuengling. Low quality, leaves you with a shitty taste in your mouth, and isn't gonna help your buzz in the slightest.
Impalsi
Impalsi
Junior Game Admin
Junior Game Admin

Posts : 74
Join date : 2010-02-01
Location : Elon, North Carolina

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by Eraserhead on 30/3/2010, 07:24

Jameless has found a plugin that enables us to permanently mute or gag players across multiple servers. Reconnecting doesn't help them. Very Happy

I advise all members and admins to give Kirby the warning that we are going to permamute him if he doesn't bring down his amount of mic spam which irritates us all.

_________________
Greetz,

Eraserhead

Young Greezy wrote:I'll murder your face in half
Eraserhead
Eraserhead
Senior Game Admin
Senior Game Admin

Posts : 3170
Join date : 2009-11-14
Age : 43
Location : Suriname

View user profile http://www.pulpfortress.com

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by DrManette on 30/3/2010, 08:29

Haha.... he's like a woman, first you love her then you want space, but then she starts making sandwiches and getting kinky in the bedroom, so you're like alright, this isn't that bad. Then your brohams are all like bro, she's controling your life and you're like nah, dude, she's da bomb. Then you realize that she's da bomb.
DrManette
DrManette

Posts : 264
Join date : 2010-01-31
Age : 28
Location : Edge of the Earth

View user profile http://www.biofoxgames.com

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by Impalsi on 30/3/2010, 17:13

DrManette wrote:Haha.... he's like a woman, first you love her then you want space, but then she starts making sandwiches and getting kinky in the bedroom, so you're like alright, this isn't that bad. Then your brohams are all like bro, she's controling your life and you're like nah, dude, she's da bomb. Then you realize that she's da bomb.

That does not describe women or Kirby accurately at all. Come on now, Manette.
Impalsi
Impalsi
Junior Game Admin
Junior Game Admin

Posts : 74
Join date : 2010-02-01
Location : Elon, North Carolina

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by ninji on 30/3/2010, 17:15

Impalsi wrote:
DrManette wrote:Haha.... he's like a woman, first you love her then you want space, but then she starts making sandwiches and getting kinky in the bedroom, so you're like alright, this isn't that bad. Then your brohams are all like bro, she's controling your life and you're like nah, dude, she's da bomb. Then you realize that she's da bomb.

That does not describe women or Kirby accurately at all. Come on now, Manette.
Is that not half the point?
ninji
ninji
Clan Member
Clan Member

Posts : 908
Join date : 2010-02-05
Age : 25
Location : CA

View user profile http://www.tf2items.com/id/ijnin

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by Impalsi on 30/3/2010, 17:23

ninji wrote:
Impalsi wrote:
DrManette wrote:Haha.... he's like a woman, first you love her then you want space, but then she starts making sandwiches and getting kinky in the bedroom, so you're like alright, this isn't that bad. Then your brohams are all like bro, she's controling your life and you're like nah, dude, she's da bomb. Then you realize that she's da bomb.

That does not describe women or Kirby accurately at all. Come on now, Manette.
Is that not half the point?

DrManette wrote:he's like a woman
DrManette wrote:you love her then you want space
DrManette wrote:so you're like alright, this isn't that bad.
DrManette wrote:Then you realize that she's da bomb.

To rephrase what he said, non-analogously,

First you think Kirby's pretty cool, but then you start to want him gone. Then he starts doing cool shit for you. But your clan members are like, "He's an annoying stool-pusher," but then you (DrManette, I suppose) claim that he is da bomb, and then you come to accept that he is in fact, da bomb.

Maybe I'm misinterpretting. That just sounded like support for Kirby, haha.
Impalsi
Impalsi
Junior Game Admin
Junior Game Admin

Posts : 74
Join date : 2010-02-01
Location : Elon, North Carolina

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by Epps on 30/3/2010, 17:46

My other 2 cents on this topic: Kirby annoys me.
I was on the server today. I was on red, playing engi being credit to team. Kirby was on my team as well. I had my gear up around behind the ramp at enemy spawn (you the place). I died, my gear was heavily damaged. I just re-build my teleporter exit thus it was lvl 1 again. Normally I would stay and upgrade, but with my sentry and dispenser being low health I decided to get my ass to them asap. Kirby came up, yelled at me because I didn't had upgraded my teleporter yet and tried to push me off it! I went first though (not a moment to late) and I repaired my gear, kirby inmediatly started yelling at me, telling me that I am a nice guy, a bad engi and should leave.

Well I don't know how you guys think about this, but isn't repairing you heavily damaged gear more important than upgrading it?

_________________
Chuck wrote:You better have erected a dispenser for the medic if you know what i mean

Complaints about Kirby Sgtpepper17
Epps
Epps
RINGO MOGIRE BEAM!
RINGO MOGIRE BEAM!

Posts : 2052
Join date : 2009-11-16
Age : 28
Location : Oss, Netherlands

View user profile http://www.epps.nl

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by vladmirbsl69 on 30/3/2010, 18:38

but, but, but sgt. pepper. is great engi. KIRBY MUST DIEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!
vladmirbsl69
vladmirbsl69

Posts : 1091
Join date : 2010-03-01
Age : 23
Location : Myrtle Beach, SC

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by Eraserhead on 30/3/2010, 20:28

Kirby just likes to annoy people with non-logical comments. He seems a bit deranged if you ask me. And that is not meant in an insulting way.

Let me be Nostradamus here:

1.As of tomorrow we will have permamute live. Just do a votemute and he will be muted for ever unless one of our admins decides to unmute him.
2.He will come to our forum and complain about it, just like bullet did.
3.He will read this topic and and it will make him feel great so many people are talking about him
4.He will spam our forums untill we are sick of him
5.He will get sourcebanned permanently
6.Send PM's to be complaining about this clan, spame the forum even more
7.We will ban his IP so he cannot access the forum anymore
8.End of story

Maybe a miracle will happen and step 3 will turn out that he will mend is ways and change himself to be a normal respectable human being and a fine and pleasant player on our server. Is this a likely scenario??? scratch

_________________
Greetz,

Eraserhead

Young Greezy wrote:I'll murder your face in half
Eraserhead
Eraserhead
Senior Game Admin
Senior Game Admin

Posts : 3170
Join date : 2009-11-14
Age : 43
Location : Suriname

View user profile http://www.pulpfortress.com

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by ninji on 30/3/2010, 20:31

Eraserhead wrote:Is this a likely scenario??? scratch
After (if) he reads that, he probably won't do either just to be unpredictable. Now if he reads this, his only option is to be predictable. Otherwise, yea, your scenario is quite likely.
ninji
ninji
Clan Member
Clan Member

Posts : 908
Join date : 2010-02-05
Age : 25
Location : CA

View user profile http://www.tf2items.com/id/ijnin

Back to top Go down

Complaints about Kirby Empty Re: Complaints about Kirby

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum